Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Heartstopper: Volume Two

by Alice Oseman - £10.99  Hachette Children (2019)
paperback    ISBN 13: 9781444951400 | ISBN 10: 1444951408

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love.
 
An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of Heartstopper, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.
*Includes exclusive Tara/Darcy story!*
 
Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie’s gay, and Charlie is sure that Nick isn’t.
 
But love works in surprising ways, and Nick is discovering all kinds of things about his friends, his family... and himself.
 
Heartstopper is about friendship, loyalty and mental illness. It encompasses all the small stories of Nick and Charlie’s lives that together make up something larger, which speaks to all of us.
 
This is the second volume of Heartstopper, with more to come.

(Price & availability last checked: July 2019)

The website can't tell you if this book is in the shop or not, sorry - call us or use the enquiry link below to ask

  

Featured book: New Books - Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender, New Books for Young Adults,
In booklists: Fiction - Young Adults, Graphic Novels and Cartoons - Fiction, Fiction - Gay Fiction for Young Men,
In categories: Childrens & Teenage Books, Fiction, Arts & Creativity, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexuality & Transgender,

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd 2004-2019 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page