Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Fiction - Gay Fiction for Young Men - Novels focusing on teenage characters.

Related categories: Childrens & Teenage Books / Lesbian, Gay, Bisexuality & Transgender /
Related booklists: LGBTQ+ Books for Young Adults, Gay Fiction, Fiction - Young Adults, Fiction - Lesbian Fiction for Young Women,

This website can't tell you if a book is in our shop right now or not. Most books can be ordered within 7-10 days, subject to availability. You can always call us or use the enquiry links to ask if a book is in stock or how long it would take to order. (Note: we do our best to keep information up to date, but occasionally prices may have changed.)

Books are listed in order of year of publication - newest titles are at the top. There are 22 books in this booklist

  • Cover image of book Lose You to Find Me by Erik J. Brown
    Lose You to Find Me - by Erik J. Brown

    £7.99   paperback   (2023) - ISBN 13: 9781444970029 | ISBN 10: 144497002x

    From the bestselling author of All That’s Left in the World comes a swoon-worthy LGBTQ+ romance, perfect for fans of If This Gets Out and What If It’s Us.  Tommy Dees is in the weeds – restaurant speak for beyond overwhelmed. He’s b ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Temperature Of Me And You by Brian Zepka
    The Temperature Of Me And You - by Brian Zepka

    £12.99   paperback   (2023) - ISBN 13: 9781368074179 | ISBN 10: 1368074170

    Sixteen-year-old Dylan Highmark thought his winter was going to be full of boring shifts at the Dairy Queen, until he finds himself in love with a boy who’s literally too hot to handle.   Dylan has always wanted a boyfriend, but the suburbs ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha
    Where We Go From Here - by Lucas Rocha

    £8.99   paperback   (2022) - ISBN 13: 9781788451925 | ISBN 10: 1788451929

    "Captivating... a story of friendship, love and self-acceptance"(Jonathan Van Ness) The first step forward is always the hardest.   HENRIQUE has had HIV for three years. IAN has just tested positive.   VICTOR got with Henrique la ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book When You Call My Name by Tucker Shaw
    When You Call My Name - by Tucker Shaw

    £7.99   paperback   (2022) - ISBN 13: 9780241599365 | ISBN 10: 0241599369

    A heartrending novel about two gay teens coming of age in New York - perfect for fans of It's a Sin and Adam Silvera.  It's 1990 in New York City.  Adam is falling in love for the first time. Ben is leaving home for the last.  ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Sky Blues by Robbie Couch
    The Sky Blues - by Robbie Couch

    £7.99   paperback   (2022) - ISBN 13: 9781534477865 | ISBN 10: 1534477861

    Sky’s small town turns absolutely claustrophobic when his secret promposal plans get leaked to the entire school in this witty, “earnest, heartfelt” (Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author), and ultimately hopeful debut novel for f ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Spin Me Right Round by David Valdes
    Spin Me Right Round - by David Valdes

    £7.99   paperback   (2022) - ISBN 13: 9781526642196 | ISBN 10: 1526642190

    Meet Luis. He's out, he's proud ... and, although he doesn't know it yet, he's about to travel back in time to save a closeted student called Chaz from a tragic end.   All Luis Gonzalez really wants is to go to prom with his boyfriend. But whe ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book All That
    All That's Left in the World - by Erik J. Brown

    £7.99   paperback   (2022) - ISBN 13: 9781444960167 | ISBN 10: 1444960164

    Jamie and Andrew are strangers, and two of the last people left alive. They don’t know what they’ll find on their perilous journey... but they may just find each other. A queer romance about courage, hope and humanity – this is How I Live Now w ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Aristotle and Dante Dive Into the Waters of the World by Benjamin Alire Saenz
    Aristotle and Dante Dive Into the Waters of the World - by Benjamin Alire Saenz

    £8.99   paperback   (2021) - ISBN 13: 9781398505278 | ISBN 10: 1398505277

    The highly anticipated sequel to the beloved cult classic about family, friendship and first love, from award-winning author Benjamin Alire Sáenz. This lyrical novel will enrapture readers of Love, Simon, John Green and Call Me by Your Name.   ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Here
    Here's To Us - by Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera

    £8.99   paperback   (2021) - ISBN 13: 9781398505209 | ISBN 10: 139850520x

    In the follow-up to their charming NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, What If It’s Us, best friends Adam Silvera (They Both Die At The End) and Becky Albertalli (Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda) reunite to give Arthur and Ben another shot at true love.  ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz
    Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe - by Benjamin Alire Saenz

    £7.99   paperback   (2021) - ISBN 13: 9781398505247 | ISBN 10: 1398505242

    Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is the beloved cult classic about family, friendship and first love, from award-winning author Benjamin Alire Saenz. This lyrical novel will enrapture readers of Adam Silvera (They Both Die at ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Black Flamingo by Dean Atta
    The Black Flamingo - by Dean Atta

    £7.99   paperback   (2020) - ISBN 13: 9781444948608 | ISBN 10: 1444948601

    ‘I masquerade in makeup and feathers and I am applauded.’   Fiercely told, this is a powerful coming-of-age story told in verse, from one of the UK’s leading poets, Dean Atta. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan and Poet X.   A boy comes ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman
    Heartstopper: Volume Two - by Alice Oseman

    £10.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781444951400 | ISBN 10: 1444951408

    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love.  An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of Heartstopper, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. * ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman
    Heartstopper: Volume One - by Alice Oseman

    £10.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781444951387 | ISBN 10: 1444951386

    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between - for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.   Charlie and Nick are at the same sch ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Whispers by Greg Howard
    The Whispers - by Greg Howard

    £6.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9780241367087 | ISBN 10: 0241367085

    A coming-of-age tale that will make you laugh and cry, perfect for fans of Time Travelling With a Hamster and The Goldfish Boy.  Before she disappeared, Riley's mama used to tell him stories about the Whispers, mysterious creatures with the p ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Autoboyography by Christina Lauren
    Autoboyography - by Christina Lauren

    £7.99   paperback   (2017) - ISBN 13: 9781534420373 | ISBN 10: 1534420371

    Funny and poignant coming-of-age novel from New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren about two boys who fall in love in a writing class, one from a progressive family and the other from a conservative religious community.  Three y ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Adrian and the Tree of Secrets by Hubert, illustrated by Marie Caillou
    Adrian and the Tree of Secrets - by Hubert, illustrated by Marie Caillou

    £13.99   paperback   (2014) - ISBN 13: 9781551525563 | ISBN 10: 1551525569

    A bittersweet graphic novel about a nerdy teenaged boy who falls in love with the cool kid at school.  Adrian isn't very happy these days. He lives in a small town and goes to a Catholic high school. He wears glasses, secretly reads philosophy ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan
    Two Boys Kissing - by David Levithan

    £7.99   paperback   (2014) - ISBN 13: 9781405264433 | ISBN 10: 1405264438

    From the New York Times best-selling author of Every Day, another thoughtful and original perspective on the things we do for love.  The two boys kissing are Craig and Harry. They're hoping to set the world record for the longest kiss. They'r ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan
    Boy Meets Boy - by David Levithan

    £7.99   paperback   (2013) - ISBN 13: 9780007533039 | ISBN 10: 0007533039

    The unforgettable debut novel by co-author with John Green of Will Grayson, Will Grayson.   To be together with someone for twenty years seems like an eternity. I can’t seem to manage twenty days.   How do you stay together?   ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Undone by Cat Clarke
    Undone - by Cat Clarke

    £7.99   paperback   (2013) - ISBN 13: 9781780870458 | ISBN 10: 1780870450

    Jem Halliday is in love with her gay best friend. Not exactly ideal, but shes learning to live with it.   Then the unspeakable happens. Kai is outed online and he kills himself.   Jem knows nothing she can say or do will bring him ba ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Rainbow High by Alex Sanchez
    Rainbow High - by Alex Sanchez

    £12.99   paperback   (2005) - ISBN 13: 9780689854781 | ISBN 10: 0689854781

    Sequel to Rainbow Boys Jason Carrillo, the best-looking athlete in school, has had his eyes on the prize from day one: a scholarship for college. But then his eyes turn to love - and Kyle. Kyle Meeks, swim team star and all around good guy, is ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book My Loose Thread by Dennis Cooper
    My Loose Thread - by Dennis Cooper

    £9.99   paperback   (2003) - ISBN 13: 9781841954127 | ISBN 10: 1841954128

    Larry is a teenager wrestling not only with his sexuality but with the very point of his existence. He is numb to almost all that surrounds him. As the book opens, Larry has been paid $500 by a senior to kill a fellow pupil and retrieve the boy's not ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book When Love Comes to Town by Tom Lennon
    When Love Comes to Town - by Tom Lennon

    £8.99   paperback   (1993) - ISBN 13: 9780862783617 | ISBN 10: 0862783615

    Meet Neil Byrne - try-scorer on the rugby field, prizewinning student, one of the in-crowd at the disco, regular guy, gay. Presenting one face to the world and burying his true feelings in fantasy, Neil manages to keep his secret. But when fantasy is ... more

    View book details    

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2024 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page