Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

The website can't tell you if a book is in the shop or not, & though we do our best to keep information up to date, occasionally prices may change a little - so if you would like to check any information before ordering a book, call us or use the enquiry links to ask

Books are listed in order of year of publication - newest titles are at the top. There are 16 books in this booklist

This list represents some of the books on this subject that we have had in our shop - but there will be many more that we can order for you!

  • Cover image of book Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman
    Heartstopper: Volume One - by Alice Oseman

    £10.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781444951387 | ISBN 10: 1444951386

    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between - for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.   Charlie and Nick are at the same sch ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Ms. Marvel by G. Willow Wilson, Alphona Adrian, Jake Wyatt and Ian Herring
    Ms. Marvel - by G. Willow Wilson, Alphona Adrian, Jake Wyatt and Ian Herring

    £10.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781302916404 | ISBN 10: 1302916408

    Marvel Comics presents the all-new Ms. Marvel, the groundbreaking heroine that has become an international sensation!   Kamala Khan is an ordinary girl from Jersey City - until she is suddenly empowered with extraordinary gifts. But who truly ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Illegal by Eoin Colfer and Andrew Donkin, illustrated by Giovanni Rigano
    Illegal - by Eoin Colfer and Andrew Donkin, illustrated by Giovanni Rigano

    £10.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781444931686 | ISBN 10: 1444931687

    This is a powerful and timely story about one boy's epic journey across Africa to Europe, a graphic novel for all children with glorious colour artwork throughout. From Eoin Colfer, previously Irish Children's Laureate, and the team behind his bestse ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Kim Reaper: Grim Beginnings by Sarah Graley
    Kim Reaper: Grim Beginnings - by Sarah Graley

    £13.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781620104552 | ISBN 10: 1620104555

    Part-Time Grim Reaper. Full-Time Cutie!   Like most university students, Kim works a part-time job to make ends meet. Unlike most university students, Kim's job is pretty cool: she's a grim reaper, tasked with guiding souls into the afterlife. ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Moonstruck Volume 1: Magic to Brew by Grace Ellis, Shae Beagle, Kate Leth, Caitlin Quirk and Clayton Cowles
    Moonstruck Volume 1: Magic to Brew - by Grace Ellis, Shae Beagle, Kate Leth, Caitlin Quirk and Clayton Cowles

    £8.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781534304772 | ISBN 10: 1534304770

    Monsters, romance and magical hijinks - oh my!   In the little college town of Blitheton, fantasy creatures live cosy, normal lives right alongside humans, and werewolf barista Julie strives to be the most normal of all. But all heck breaks loose ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Bingo Love by Tee Franklin, Jenn St-Onge and Joy San
    Bingo Love - by Tee Franklin, Jenn St-Onge and Joy San

    £8.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781534307506 | ISBN 10: 1534307508

    When Hazel Johnson and Mari McCray met at church bingo in 1963, it was love at first sight. Forced apart by their families and society, Hazel and Mari both married young men and had families.   Decades later, now in their mid-’60s, Hazel an ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Tea Dragon Society by Katie O
    The Tea Dragon Society - by Katie O'Neill

    £15.99   hardback   (2017) - ISBN 13: 9781620104415 | ISBN 10: 1620104415

    From the award-winning author of Princess Princess Ever After comes The Tea Dragon Society, a charming all-ages book that follows the story of Greta, a blacksmith apprentice, and the people she meets as she becomes entwined in the enchanting world of ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Goldie Vance by Hope Larson, Brittney Williams and Sarah Stern
    Goldie Vance - by Hope Larson, Brittney Williams and Sarah Stern

    £9.99   paperback   (2016) - ISBN 13: 9781608868988 | ISBN 10: 1608868982

    Hope Larson (A Wrinkle in Time: The Graphic Novel) and Brittney Williams (Patsy Walker, A.K.A Hellcat!) present the newest gal sleuth on the block with Goldie Vance, an exciting, whodunnit? adventure that mixes the fun of Eloise with the charm of Lum ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Child Soldier: When Boys and Girls are Used in War by Jessica Dee Humphreys and Michel Chikwanine, illustrated by Claudia Dávilla
    Child Soldier: When Boys and Girls are Used in War - by Jessica Dee Humphreys and Michel Chikwanine, illustrated by Claudia Dávilla

    £7.99   paperback   (2016) - ISBN 13: 9781445145655 | ISBN 10: 1445145650

    If there was ever a book to make you sit up and pay attention, then Child Soldier is it.   Michel Chikwanine was only five-years-old when he was abducted from outside his school by rebel soldiers in The Democratic Republic of Congo. Child Soldier ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Giant Days, Volume 1 by John Allison and Lissa Treiman and Whitney Cogar
    Giant Days, Volume 1 - by John Allison and Lissa Treiman and Whitney Cogar

    £7.50   paperback   (2015) - ISBN 13: 9781608867899 | ISBN 10: 1608867897

    Susan, Esther, and Daisy started at university three weeks ago and became fast friends. Now, away from home for the first time, all three want to reinvent themselves. But in the face of hand-wringing boys, "personal experimentation," influenza, myste ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Lumberjanes Vol. 1: Beware the Kitten Holy by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis and Brooklyn Allen
    Lumberjanes Vol. 1: Beware the Kitten Holy - by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis and Brooklyn Allen

    £10.99   paperback   (2015) - ISBN 13: 9781608866878 | ISBN 10: 1608866874

    Friendship to the max! Jo, April, Mal, Molly and Ripley are five best pals determined to have an awesome summer together... and they're not gonna let any insane quest or an array of supernatural critters get in their way!   Not only is it the ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Noughts and Crosses (Graphic Novel version) by Malorie Blackman, illustrated by John Aggs
    Noughts and Crosses (Graphic Novel version) - by Malorie Blackman, illustrated by John Aggs

    £12.99   paperback   (2015) - ISBN 13: 9780857531957 | ISBN 10: 0857531956

    Callum is a nought - an inferior white citizen in a society controlled by the black Crosses.   Sephy is a Cross - and the daughter of one of the most powerful, ruthless men in the country.   In their hostile, violent world, noughts and ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Ms. Marvel Volume 1: No Normal by G. Willow Wilson and Adrian Alphona
    Ms. Marvel Volume 1: No Normal - by G. Willow Wilson and Adrian Alphona

    £13.50   paperback   (2014) - ISBN 13: 9780785190219 | ISBN 10: 078519021x

    Kamala Khan is an ordinary girl from Jersey City - until she's suddenly empowered with extraordinary gifts. But who truly is the new Ms. Marvel? Teenager? Muslim? Inhuman? Find out as she takes the Marvel Universe by storm!  When Kamala discover ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Adrian and the Tree of Secrets by Hubert, illustrated by Marie Caillou
    Adrian and the Tree of Secrets - by Hubert, illustrated by Marie Caillou

    £13.99   paperback   (2014) - ISBN 13: 9781551525563 | ISBN 10: 1551525569

    A bittersweet graphic novel about a nerdy teenaged boy who falls in love with the cool kid at school.  Adrian isn't very happy these days. He lives in a small town and goes to a Catholic high school. He wears glasses, secretly reads philosophy ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book One Red Shoe by Karin Gruss and Tobias Krejtschi
    One Red Shoe - by Karin Gruss and Tobias Krejtschi

    £12.99   hardback   (2014) - ISBN 13: 9780987109965 | ISBN 10: 0987109960

    Youre about to go to a place where thousands, even millions, of kids live every day. Youre about to enter a war zone. Theres been an attack. Grabbing his camera, a newspaper photographer rushes to the nearest clinic. What he finds there will ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book In Real Life by Cory Doctorow and Jen Wang
    In Real Life - by Cory Doctorow and Jen Wang

    £12.99   paperback   (2014) - ISBN 13: 9781596436589 | ISBN 10: 1596436581

    Anda loves Coarsegold Online, the massively-multiplayer role playing game that she spends most of her free time on. It's a place where she can be a leader, a fighter, a hero. It's a place where she can meet people from all over the world, and make fr ... more

    View book details    

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd 2004-2019 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page