Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Writers by Surname - O - Looking for books by a particular author? Use www.newsfromnowhere.co.uk instead - it's a complete database of ALL books in print in the UK.

Related category: Fiction

This website can't tell you if a book is in our shop right now or not. Most books can be ordered within 7-10 days, subject to availability. You can always call us or use the enquiry links to ask if a book is in stock or how long it would take to order. (Note: we do our best to keep information up to date, but occasionally prices may have changed.)

Books are listed in order of year of publication - newest titles are at the top. There are 10 books in this booklist

  • Cover image of book Just By Looking at Him by Ryan O
    Just By Looking at Him - by Ryan O'Connell

    £9.99   paperback   (2023) - ISBN 13: 9780751585469 | ISBN 10: 0751585467

    ‘A horny romp that makes you think, laugh, and feel. O’Connell is one of my favourite writers’ MONICA HEISEY, author of Really Good, Actually   ‘A very funny novel about falling for a fantasy and finding love for one’s own self’ ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Fish Swimming in Dappled Sunlight by Riku Onda
    Fish Swimming in Dappled Sunlight - by Riku Onda

    £8.99   paperback   (2022) - ISBN 13: 9781913394592 | ISBN 10: 191339459x

    Translated by Alison Watts  From the author of The Aosawa Murders, one of the NYT Notable Books of 2020. The WSJ commented: “Part psychological thriller, part murder mystery—it is audacious in conception and brilliant in execution.” T ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Norma by Sofi Oksanen
    Norma - by Sofi Oksanen

    £8.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781782399780 | ISBN 10: 178239978x

    From the internationally acclaimed author of Purge and When the Doves Disappeared, comes a deliciously dark family drama that is a searing portrait of both the exploitation of women’s bodies and the extremes to which people will go for the sake of ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Blue Light Yokohama by Nicolás Obregón
    Blue Light Yokohama - by Nicolás Obregón

    £7.99   paperback   (2017) - ISBN 13: 9781405926898 | ISBN 10: 1405926899

    Inspired by a blistering real-life murder, Blue Light Yokohama's Inspector Iwata is perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole.  THE MURDERER'S IN YOUR HOUSE... A family of four are found murdered in their own home. A painted black sun is left dr ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Judas by Amoz Oz
    Judas - by Amoz Oz

    £8.99   paperback   (2017) - ISBN 13: 9781784701956 | ISBN 10: 1784701955

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZE 2017   Amos Oz's first major novel in a decade – since A Tale of Love and Darkness, which sold over 2 million copies worldwide.   Shmuel – a young, idealistic student – has abandoned his ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Boy, Snow, Bird by Helen Oyeyemi
    Boy, Snow, Bird - by Helen Oyeyemi

    £7.99   paperback   (2015) - ISBN 13: 9781447237143 | ISBN 10: 1447237145

    The fifth novel from award-winning author Helen Oyeyemi, who was named in 2013 as one of Granta's best of young British novelists. A retelling of the Snow White myth, Boy, Snow, Bird is a deeply moving novel about an unbreakable bond... BOY Nov ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Lagoon by Nnedi Okorafor
    Lagoon - by Nnedi Okorafor

    £9.99   paperback   (2014) - ISBN 13: 9781444762761 | ISBN 10: 1444762761

    A star falls from the sky. A woman rises from the sea. The world will never be the same.  Three strangers, each isolated by his or her own problems: Adaora, the marine biologist. Anthony, the rapper famous throughout Africa. Agu, the troub ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Purge by Sofi Oksanen
    Purge - by Sofi Oksanen

    £9.99   paperback   (2011) - ISBN 13: 9781848872134 | ISBN 10: 1848872135

    Those who deny history are doomed to repeat it.   Purge has become an international publishing sensation and is among the most hard-hitting thrillers of recent years.  Deep in an Estonian forest, two women, one young, ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Follow Me by Sheila O
    Follow Me - by Sheila O'Flanagan

    £1.99   paperback   (2011) - ISBN 13: 9780755359318 | ISBN 10: 0755359313

    A fabulously warm, witty and romantic novella from the much-loved bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan, published as part of the Quick Reads series.   Pippa Jones seems to have it all. The only thing that the high-flying career girl is missin ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Bitter Leaf by Chioma Okereke
    Bitter Leaf - by Chioma Okereke

    £7.99   paperback   (2010) - ISBN 13: 9781844086276 | ISBN 10: 1844086275

    Bitter Leaf is a richly textured and intricate novel set in Mannobe, a world that is African in nature but never geographically placed. At the heart of the novel is the village itself and its colourful cast of inhabitants: Babylon, a gifted musician ... more

    View book details    

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2024 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page