Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Superheroes and Spies: Books for Children and Young Adults -

Related category: Childrens & Teenage Books

This website can't tell you if a book is in our shop right now or not. Most books can be ordered within 7-10 days, subject to availability. You can always call us or use the enquiry links to ask if a book is in stock or how long it would take to order. (Note: we do our best to keep information up to date, but occasionally prices may have changed.)

Books are listed in order of year of publication - newest titles are at the top. There are 18 books in this booklist

  • Cover image of book The Boy With Wings by Lenny Henry, illustrated by Keenon Ferrell
    The Boy With Wings - by Lenny Henry, illustrated by Keenon Ferrell

    £12.99   hardback   (2021) - ISBN 13: 9781529067835 | ISBN 10: 1529067839

    Lenny Henry's hilarious adventure, The Boy with Wings, is for readers of 9 to 12 and illustrated throughout by Keenon Ferrell. Includes an exclusive comic book adventure illustrated by Mark Buckingham.  An ordinary kid is about to become an EXTRA ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Vi Spy: Licence to Chill by Maz Evans
    Vi Spy: Licence to Chill - by Maz Evans

    £6.99   paperback   (2021) - ISBN 13: 9781912626892 | ISBN 10: 1912626896

    Imagine...  Her Mum's a Super-Spy.  Her Dad's a Super-Villain.  And while her parents get divorced, an evil Overlord will take over the world.   Unless Vi does something about it!  When life give your piranhas... swim faster!  ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Opie Jones Talks to Animals by Nat Luurtsema, illustrated by Fay Austin
    Opie Jones Talks to Animals - by Nat Luurtsema, illustrated by Fay Austin

    £6.99   paperback   (2021) - ISBN 13: 9781405296083 | ISBN 10: 1405296089

    Dr Dolittle meets Kid Normal in a hilarious middle grade superhero series from comedian Nat Luurtsema. Perfect for fans of David Baddiel, My Brother is a Superhero and Lightning Girl.   10-year-old Opie Jones is Very Ordinary. In fact nothing ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Agent Asha: Mission Shark Bytes by Sophie Deen
    Agent Asha: Mission Shark Bytes - by Sophie Deen

    £6.99   paperback   (2020) - ISBN 13: 9781406382723 | ISBN 10: 1406382728

    Computer code just got dangerous in this action-packed spy adventure series.  Asha Joshi has the perfect excuse not to finish her homework. She's just been recruited to join the top-secret Children's Spy Agency. Her first mission: SAVE THE WO ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Superkitty versus Mousezilla by Hannah Whitty, illustrated by Paula Bowles
    Superkitty versus Mousezilla - by Hannah Whitty, illustrated by Paula Bowles

    £6.99   paperback   (2020) - ISBN 13: 9781471175121 | ISBN 10: 147117512x

    It's the day of the picnic party and the residents of Big City are busy making preparations, when disaster strikes... the shelves of Mr Fizz's Pop Shop are empty and nothing remains but a trail of crumbs at Mrs Appleton's Bakery!  But there's ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Planet Omar: Unexpected Super Spy by Zanib Mian
    Planet Omar: Unexpected Super Spy - by Zanib Mian

    £6.99   paperback   (2020) - ISBN 13: 9781444951271 | ISBN 10: 1444951270

    Welcome back to Planet Omar! The second book in Zanib Mian's laugh-out-loud series, with amazing cartoon-style illustrations from Nasaya Mafaridik. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.  * Chosen as The Times Children's Book of the Week: ' ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Super Snail by Elys Dolan
    Super Snail - by Elys Dolan

    £6.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781444940404 | ISBN 10: 1444940406

    Meet Kevin: ordinary slug by day, fearless, shell-wearing Super Snail by night. The superhero you didn't know you were waiting for - from the acclaimed creator of Weasels and Steven Seagull, Elys Dolan.   Kevin must prove his worth to the leg ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Yasmin the Superhero by Saadia Faruqi, illustrated by Hatem Aly
    Yasmin the Superhero - by Saadia Faruqi, illustrated by Hatem Aly

    £5.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781474769723 | ISBN 10: 1474769721

    Superhero Yasmin!  She's got the cape. She's got the mask. Now she just needs a villain to defeat! While she's looking for one, she meets lots of friends and neighbours who need her help, but no villains. Then Yasmin discovers that she might not nee ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Astounding Broccoli Boy by Frank Cottrell Boyce, illustrated by Steven Lenton
    The Astounding Broccoli Boy - by Frank Cottrell Boyce, illustrated by Steven Lenton

    £6.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781529008807 | ISBN 10: 1529008808

    The eagerly awaited new stand-alone novel from multi-award-winning author and scriptwriter Frank Cottrell Boyce, with illustrations throughout by Steven Lenton.  Find out why it's not easy being green in the hilarious story from Frank Cottrell Bo ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Ms. Marvel by G. Willow Wilson, Alphona Adrian, Jake Wyatt and Ian Herring
    Ms. Marvel - by G. Willow Wilson, Alphona Adrian, Jake Wyatt and Ian Herring

    £10.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781302916404 | ISBN 10: 1302916408

    Marvel Comics presents the all-new Ms. Marvel, the groundbreaking heroine that has become an international sensation!   Kamala Khan is an ordinary girl from Jersey City - until she is suddenly empowered with extraordinary gifts. But who truly ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Lightning Girl 2: Superhero Squad by Alesha Dixon
    Lightning Girl 2: Superhero Squad - by Alesha Dixon

    £6.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781407180854 | ISBN 10: 1407180851

    Ever got a birthday present that you wanted for ages, only to realise it’s a bit rubbish? That’s how Aurora Beam feels about this whole superhero lark. We all dream of saving the world.  But now that Aurora’s living the dream, it’s not a ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Iguana Boy Saves the World With a Triple Cheese Pizza by James Bishop, illustrated by Rikin Parekh
    Iguana Boy Saves the World With a Triple Cheese Pizza - by James Bishop, illustrated by Rikin Parekh

    £6.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781444939347 | ISBN 10: 1444939343

    One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan tame a bunch of hyper iguanas and come up with a masterful plan to save the WORLD? Yeah, probably ... but he’s going to need a MASSIVE cheese pizza. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Future Ratboy and M ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Lightning Girl by Alesha Dixon
    Lightning Girl - by Alesha Dixon

    £6.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781407180847 | ISBN 10: 1407180843

    High-voltage fiction from a top TV judge! When life gets dark, can Aurora save the world with her totally flash superpowers?   Aurora Beam is utterly (yawn) normal. There’s nothing special about her. She can’t even do a proper cartwheel. ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Ten Little Superheroes by Mike Brownlow, illustrated by Simon Rickerty
    Ten Little Superheroes - by Mike Brownlow, illustrated by Simon Rickerty

    £6.99   paperback   (2017) - ISBN 13: 9781408346273 | ISBN 10: 1408346273

    Count along with the Ten Little Superheroes in this action-packed, counting rhyme adventure!  Ten Little Superheroes are on a mission to save the city … But do they have the super-powers to defeat evil villain Monstro and his dastardly League o ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Just Call Me Spaghetti-Hoop Boy by Lara Williamson
    Just Call Me Spaghetti-Hoop Boy - by Lara Williamson

    £6.99   paperback   (2017) - ISBN 13: 9781474921305 | ISBN 10: 1474921302

    My name is Adam Butters. I live on planet Earth, I like eating spaghetti hoops and I've decided I'm going to be a SUPERHERO.  Everyone loves superheroes, they solve problems and make people happy, and that's good because my mum needs cheering up. A ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Return of Zita the Spacegirl by Ben Hatke
    The Return of Zita the Spacegirl - by Ben Hatke

    £9.99   paperback   (2014) - ISBN 13: 9781596438767 | ISBN 10: 1596438762

    Zita the Spacegirl has saved planets, battled monsters, and wrestled with interplanetary fame. But she faces her biggest challenge yet in the third and final installment of the Zita adventures.  Wrongfully imprisoned on a penitentiary planet, Zita h ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Ms. Marvel Volume 1: No Normal by G. Willow Wilson and Adrian Alphona
    Ms. Marvel Volume 1: No Normal - by G. Willow Wilson and Adrian Alphona

    £13.50   paperback   (2014) - ISBN 13: 9780785190219 | ISBN 10: 078519021x

    Kamala Khan is an ordinary girl from Jersey City - until she's suddenly empowered with extraordinary gifts. But who truly is the new Ms. Marvel? Teenager? Muslim? Inhuman? Find out as she takes the Marvel Universe by storm!  When Kamala discover ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Zita the Spacegirl by Ben Hatke
    Zita the Spacegirl - by Ben Hatke

    £9.99   paperback   (2011) - ISBN 13: 9781596434462 | ISBN 10: 1596434465

    Zita's life took a cosmic left turn in the blink of an eye.   When her best friend is abducted by an alien doomsday cult, Zita leaps to the rescue and finds herself a stranger on a strange planet. Humanoid chickens and neurotic robots are shocking ... more

    View book details    

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2021 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page