Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

The Apprentice Witch

by James Nicol - £6.99  Chicken House Ltd (2016)
paperback    ISBN 13: 9781910655153 | ISBN 10: 1910655155

Arianwyn has fluffed her witch’s assessment.
 
Awarded the dull bronze disc of an apprentice – to the glee of her arch-rival, mean girl Gimma – she’s sent to protect the remote, dreary town of Lull. But her new life is far from boring. Turns out Gimma is the pompous mayor’s favourite niece – and worse, she opens a magical rift in the nearby forest. As Arianwyn struggles with her spells, a mysterious darkness begins to haunt her – and it’s soon clear there’s much more than her pride at stake...
 
An enchanting read, perfect for fans of Diana Wynne Jones or The Worst Witch.

(Price & availability last checked: September 2016)

This website can't tell you if we have this book in the shop or not - to ask, phone us or use the enquiry link below. (We can order most books within 7-10 days, subject to availability.)
  


In booklists: Witches, Wizards & Magic: Books for Children & Young Adults, Fiction - Older Children,
In categories: Childrens & Teenage Books, Fiction,

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2022 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page