Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

If You Still Recognise Me

by Cynthia So - £8.99  Little Tiger Press Group (2022)
paperback    ISBN 13: 9781788953443 | ISBN 10: 1788953444

Elsie has a crush on Ada, the only person in the world who truly understands her. Unfortunately, they’ve never met in real life and Ada lives an ocean away. But Elsie has decided it’s now or never to tell Ada how she feels. That is, until her long-lost best friend Joan walks back into her life.
 
In a summer of repairing broken connections and building surprising new ones, Elsie realises that she isn’t nearly as alone as she thought. But now she has a choice to make...
 
A lyrical contemporary story about falling in love and finding yourself in the process, for fans of THE BLACK FLAMINGO, THE FALLING IN LOVE MONTAGE and Alice Oseman.

(Price & availability last checked: June 2022)

This website can't tell you if we have this book in the shop or not - to ask, phone us or use the enquiry link below. (We can order most books within 7-10 days, subject to availability.)
  

Featured book: New Books for Young Adults,
In booklists: LGBTQ+ Books for Young Adults, Bisexual Fiction, Fiction - Young Adults,
In categories: Childrens & Teenage Books, Children & Young People, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexuality & Transgender, Fiction,

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2022 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page