Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!

by Katie and Kevin Tsang - £5.99  Egmont Books Ltd (2018)
paperback    ISBN 13: 9781405287517 | ISBN 10: 1405287519

Brilliantly funny new series about the bravest scaredy-cat in the world.
 
Sam Wu is NOT a scaredy-cat (except he is). When a trip to the Space Museum goes terrifyingly wrong, Sam begins a mission to prove to the school bully, and all of his friends, that he is a fearless space adventurer.
 
A truly laugh-out-loud, voice-led and madcap story of ghost hunting, snakes and mischievous pet cats called Butterbutt, perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Wilf the Mighty Worrier and Barry Loser, and readers aged six plus.

(Price & availability last checked: March 2018)

This website can't tell you if we have this book in the shop or not - to ask, phone us or use the enquiry link below. (We can order most books within 7-10 days, subject to availability.)
  


In booklists: Black and Asian Characters: Older Children's Fiction, Fiction - Older Children, Feeling Scared,
In categories: Childrens & Teenage Books, Black, Asian & Other Diasporas, Fiction,

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2021 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page