Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Fiction - Lesbian Fiction for Young Women - Novels (and graphic novels) focusing on teenage characters.

Related categories: Childrens & Teenage Books / Lesbian, Gay, Bisexuality & Transgender /
Related booklists: Fiction - Young Adults, Fiction - Gay Fiction for Young Men,

This website can't tell you if a book is in our shop right now or not. Most books can be ordered within 7-10 days, subject to availability. You can always call us or use the enquiry links to ask if a book is in stock or how long it would take to order. (Note: we do our best to keep information up to date, but occasionally prices may have changed.)

Books are listed in order of year of publication - newest titles are at the top. There are 10 books in this booklist

  • Cover image of book Never Trust a Gemini by Freja Nicole Woolf
    Never Trust a Gemini - by Freja Nicole Woolf

    £7.99   paperback   (2023) - ISBN 13: 9781529509991 | ISBN 10: 1529509998

    Star-crazed, star-crossed – and starting to fall in love. Meet Cat Phillips: chaotic teen lesbian and self-confessed clown...   Life is fraught for fourteen-year-old, zodiac-obsessed Cat. First there’s a minor bus-meets-girl accident, the ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Gwen and Art Are Not in Love by Lex Croucher
    Gwen and Art Are Not in Love - by Lex Croucher

    £8.99   paperback   (2023) - ISBN 13: 9781526651792 | ISBN 10: 1526651793

    'Exactly what I needed right now – a delightful, heart-warming, hilarious historical romp, overflowing with queer panic and terrible jokes. I loved it' - ALICE OSEMAN, bestselling author of HEARTSTOPPER  'Fun and genuinely funny, with lovel ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Six Times We Almost Kissed (And One Time We Did) by Tess Sharpe
    Six Times We Almost Kissed (And One Time We Did) - by Tess Sharpe

    £7.99   paperback   (2023) - ISBN 13: 9781444967876 | ISBN 10: 1444967878

    Six fun facts about PENNY and TATE:  1. They’ve known each other their whole lives 2. Their moms are best friends 3. They are DEFINITELY NOT friends 4. They keep almost kissing 5. They don’t talk about it 6. Thanks to their moms, the ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Henna Wars by Adiba Jaigirdar
    The Henna Wars - by Adiba Jaigirdar

    £7.99   paperback   (2021) - ISBN 13: 9781444962208 | ISBN 10: 1444962205

    Nishat and Flavia are rivals at school, but Nishat can't help the secret crush burning in her heart - even though her parents disapprove of the fact she likes girls. Can she possibly find her happy ever after?   A gorgeous, heart-warming, que ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Proud of Me by Sarah Hagger-Holt
    Proud of Me - by Sarah Hagger-Holt

    £6.99   paperback   (2021) - ISBN 13: 9781474966245 | ISBN 10: 1474966241

    An accessible child-centred story about self-acceptance and the importance of opening up to those closest to you.   Becky and Josh are almost-twins, with two mums and the same anonymous donor dad. Josh can't wait until he's eighteen, the legal ag ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Deepest Breath by Me Grehan
    The Deepest Breath - by Me Grehan

    £6.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781912417186 | ISBN 10: 1912417189

    The Deepest Breath is a beautifully written, poetic, lyrical and insightful story of one girl’s coming into full awareness of who she is, and who she might want to love.   Stevie is eleven and loves reading and sea- creatures. She lives wit ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Skylarks by Karen Gregory
    Skylarks - by Karen Gregory

    £7.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781408883617 | ISBN 10: 1408883619

    Karen Gregory's heartfelt, thought-provoking second novel about love against the odds is perfect for readers of Lisa Williamson, Sara Barnard and Sarah Crossan.   When she was little, Joni used to have dreams that she could fly. But these days ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Margot and Me by Juno Dawson
    Margot and Me - by Juno Dawson

    £7.99   paperback   (2017) - ISBN 13: 9781471406089 | ISBN 10: 1471406083

    How can you hate someone in the present and love them in the past? Fliss's mum needs peace and quiet to recuperate from a long illness, so they both move to the countryside to live with Margot, Fliss's stern and bullying grandmother.  Life on th ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour
    Everything Leads to You - by Nina LaCour

    £10.99   paperback   (2015) - ISBN 13: 9780142422946 | ISBN 10: 0142422940

    Just out of high school, Emi Price is a talented young set designer already beginning to thrive in the L.A. film scene. But her artistic eye has failed her in one key area: helping her to design a love life that's more than make-believe. Then she fin ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Ash by Malinda Lo
    Ash - by Malinda Lo

    £7.99   paperback   (2010) - ISBN 13: 9780340988374 | ISBN 10: 0340988371

    In the wake of her father's death, Ash is left at the mercy of her cruel stepmother. Consumed with grief, her only joy comes by the light of the dying hearth fire, rereading the fairy tales her mother once told her. In her dreams, someday the fairies ... more

    View book details    

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2024 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page