Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Search for & order any book in print:
(goes to our order website)

featured book: New Books - Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender, New Books for Young Adults,

This book appears in the following booklists

in categories:Childrens & Teenage Books, Fiction, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexuality & Transgender,

Order this book online - this link leads to our secure order website which will indicate how long the book will take to order (if it's not in stock here in the shop).

(Availability of '24-48 hours' means our wholesaler has stock - we place orders 2-3 times a week & receive the books next day.)

(Availability of '7-10 days' or 'Special Order' means we order direct from the publisher - order times vary, many supply within 10 days.)

Phone us: 0151 708 7270

enquire about this book

Mail order, postage & payment information

more about ordering books

Skylarks

by Karen Gregory
£7.99   paperback  Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2018)

Skylarks by Karen Gregory Karen Gregory's heartfelt, thought-provoking second novel about love against the odds is perfect for readers of Lisa Williamson, Sara Barnard and Sarah Crossan.
 
When she was little, Joni used to have dreams that she could fly. But these days her feet are firmly on the ground – they have to be when money's tight and her dad can't work and the whole family has to pull together to keep afloat.
 
Then she meets Annabel. Annabel is everything Joni isn't, and yet there's a spark between them. Though Joni barely believes it at first, she thinks they might be falling in love.
 
But when Annabel's parents find out about the relationship, it's clear they believe there are some differences that are impossible to overcome...

ISBN 13: 9781408883617 | ISBN 10: 1408883619

For mail-order we charge postage at actual cost, at current Royal Mail rates by parcel weight and size