Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Skylarks

by Karen Gregory - £7.99  Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2018)
paperback    ISBN 13: 9781408883617 | ISBN 10: 1408883619

Karen Gregory's heartfelt, thought-provoking second novel about love against the odds is perfect for readers of Lisa Williamson, Sara Barnard and Sarah Crossan.
 
When she was little, Joni used to have dreams that she could fly. But these days her feet are firmly on the ground – they have to be when money's tight and her dad can't work and the whole family has to pull together to keep afloat.
 
Then she meets Annabel. Annabel is everything Joni isn't, and yet there's a spark between them. Though Joni barely believes it at first, she thinks they might be falling in love.
 
But when Annabel's parents find out about the relationship, it's clear they believe there are some differences that are impossible to overcome...

(Price & availability last checked: May 2018)

This website can't tell you if we have this book in the shop or not - to ask, phone us or use the enquiry link below. (We can order most books within 7-10 days, subject to availability.)
  


In booklists: Fiction - Lesbian Fiction for Young Women,
In categories: Childrens & Teenage Books, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexuality & Transgender,

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2024 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page