Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Superheroes: Books for Children and Young Adults -

Related category: Childrens & Teenage Books

The website can't tell you if a book is in the shop or not, & though we do our best to keep information up to date, occasionally prices may change a little - so if you would like to check any information before ordering a book, call us or use the enquiry links to ask

Books are listed in order of year of publication - newest titles are at the top. There are 11 books in this booklist

This list represents some of the books on this subject that we have had in our shop - but there will be many more that we can order for you!

  • Cover image of book The Astounding Broccoli Boy by Frank Cottrell Boyce, illustrated by Steven Lenton
    The Astounding Broccoli Boy - by Frank Cottrell Boyce, illustrated by Steven Lenton

    £6.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781529008807 | ISBN 10: 1529008808

    The eagerly awaited new stand-alone novel from multi-award-winning author and scriptwriter Frank Cottrell Boyce, with illustrations throughout by Steven Lenton.  Find out why it's not easy being green in the hilarious story from Frank Cottrell Bo ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Yasmin the Superhero by Saadia Faruqi, illustrated by Hatem Aly
    Yasmin the Superhero - by Saadia Faruqi, illustrated by Hatem Aly

    £5.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781474769723 | ISBN 10: 1474769721

    Superhero Yasmin!  She's got the cape. She's got the mask. Now she just needs a villain to defeat! While she's looking for one, she meets lots of friends and neighbours who need her help, but no villains. Then Yasmin discovers that she might not nee ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Ms. Marvel by G. Willow Wilson, Alphona Adrian, Jake Wyatt and Ian Herring
    Ms. Marvel - by G. Willow Wilson, Alphona Adrian, Jake Wyatt and Ian Herring

    £10.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781302916404 | ISBN 10: 1302916408

    Marvel Comics presents the all-new Ms. Marvel, the groundbreaking heroine that has become an international sensation!   Kamala Khan is an ordinary girl from Jersey City - until she is suddenly empowered with extraordinary gifts. But who truly ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Lightning Girl 2: Superhero Squad by Alesha Dixon
    Lightning Girl 2: Superhero Squad - by Alesha Dixon

    £6.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781407180854 | ISBN 10: 1407180851

    Ever got a birthday present that you wanted for ages, only to realise it’s a bit rubbish? That’s how Aurora Beam feels about this whole superhero lark. We all dream of saving the world.  But now that Aurora’s living the dream, it’s not a ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Iguana Boy Saves the World With a Triple Cheese Pizza by James Bishop, illustrated by Rikin Parekh
    Iguana Boy Saves the World With a Triple Cheese Pizza - by James Bishop, illustrated by Rikin Parekh

    £6.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781444939347 | ISBN 10: 1444939343

    One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan tame a bunch of hyper iguanas and come up with a masterful plan to save the WORLD? Yeah, probably ... but he’s going to need a MASSIVE cheese pizza. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Future Ratboy and M ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Lightning Girl by Alesha Dixon
    Lightning Girl - by Alesha Dixon

    £6.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781407180847 | ISBN 10: 1407180843

    High-voltage fiction from a top TV judge! When life gets dark, can Aurora save the world with her totally flash superpowers?   Aurora Beam is utterly (yawn) normal. There’s nothing special about her. She can’t even do a proper cartwheel. ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Ten Little Superheroes by Mike Brownlow, illustrated by Simon Rickerty
    Ten Little Superheroes - by Mike Brownlow, illustrated by Simon Rickerty

    £6.99   paperback   (2017) - ISBN 13: 9781408346273 | ISBN 10: 1408346273

    Count along with the Ten Little Superheroes in this action-packed, counting rhyme adventure!  Ten Little Superheroes are on a mission to save the city … But do they have the super-powers to defeat evil villain Monstro and his dastardly League o ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Just Call Me Spaghetti-Hoop Boy by Lara Williamson
    Just Call Me Spaghetti-Hoop Boy - by Lara Williamson

    £6.99   paperback   (2017) - ISBN 13: 9781474921305 | ISBN 10: 1474921302

    My name is Adam Butters. I live on planet Earth, I like eating spaghetti hoops and I've decided I'm going to be a SUPERHERO.  Everyone loves superheroes, they solve problems and make people happy, and that's good because my mum needs cheering up. A ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Return of Zita the Spacegirl by Ben Hatke
    The Return of Zita the Spacegirl - by Ben Hatke

    £9.99   paperback   (2014) - ISBN 13: 9781596438767 | ISBN 10: 1596438762

    Zita the Spacegirl has saved planets, battled monsters, and wrestled with interplanetary fame. But she faces her biggest challenge yet in the third and final installment of the Zita adventures.  Wrongfully imprisoned on a penitentiary planet, Zita h ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Ms. Marvel Volume 1: No Normal by G. Willow Wilson and Adrian Alphona
    Ms. Marvel Volume 1: No Normal - by G. Willow Wilson and Adrian Alphona

    £13.50   paperback   (2014) - ISBN 13: 9780785190219 | ISBN 10: 078519021x

    Kamala Khan is an ordinary girl from Jersey City - until she's suddenly empowered with extraordinary gifts. But who truly is the new Ms. Marvel? Teenager? Muslim? Inhuman? Find out as she takes the Marvel Universe by storm!  When Kamala discover ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Zita the Spacegirl by Ben Hatke
    Zita the Spacegirl - by Ben Hatke

    £9.99   paperback   (2011) - ISBN 13: 9781596434462 | ISBN 10: 1596434465

    Zita's life took a cosmic left turn in the blink of an eye.   When her best friend is abducted by an alien doomsday cult, Zita leaps to the rescue and finds herself a stranger on a strange planet. Humanoid chickens and neurotic robots are shocking ... more

    View book details    

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd 2004-2019 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page