Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Search for & order any book in print:
(goes to our order website)

featured book: New Books for Young Adults,

This book appears in the following booklists

in categories:Childrens & Teenage Books, Peace & Human Rights, Fiction,

Order this book online - this link leads to our secure order website which will indicate how long the book will take to order.

(Availability of '24-48 hours' means our wholesaler has stock - we place orders 2-3 times a week & receive the books next day.)

(Availability of '7-10 days' or 'Special Order' means we order direct from the publisher - order times vary, many supply within 10 days.)

Phone us: 0151 708 7270

enquire about this book

Mail order, postage & payment information

more about ordering books

Trap: Terrorism, Heroism and Everything in Between

by Alan Gibbons
£9.99   paperback  Hachette Children's Group (2016)

Trap: Terrorism, Heroism and Everything in Between by Alan Gibbons A politically charged teen thriller about espionage, a missing brother and the ever-raging war on terror, perfect for fans of Malorie Blackman and Robert Muchamore.
 
Terrorism, heroism and everything in between...
 
The Trap is a teen thriller about espionage, a missing brother and the ever-raging war on terror by million-copy-selling author, Alan Gibbons.
 
MI5 agent, Kate, receives a tip-off about an asset, who seems too good to be true. Amir and Nasima are trying to make friends at their new school but struggling to keep a terrible secret. A group of jihadists are planning something. And behind it all stands Majid. Brother. Son. Hero. Terrorist.
 
Spanning Iraq, Syria and England, The Trap grapples with one of the greatest challenges of our time.

ISBN 13: 9781780622446 | ISBN 10: 1780622449