Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

The Word Exchange

by Alena Graedon - £8.99  Orion Publishing Co (2015)
paperback    ISBN 13: 9781780225623 | ISBN 10: 1780225628

For fans of Alice in Wonderland, Shadow of the Wind and booklovers everywhere, a literary thriller and a love story set in a world threatened by the disappearance of language.
 
Words are under threat. It's time to fights back...
 
Imagine a world without words. A world in which books, libraries and newspapers are things of the past. A world where personal devices provide all you could want or need.
 
Anana Johnson and her father, Doug, are hard at work on the final edition that will ever be printed of the English Dictionary. But one evening, Doug disappears and Anana unearths a single written clue: ALICE.
 
In the battle to save her father, Anana discovers secret societies, dark incinerator rooms and underground passages. Above all, she finds a world that faces ruin from the dark side of technology.

(Price & availability last checked: July 2015)

The website can't tell you if this book is in the shop or not, sorry - call us or use the enquiry link below to ask

  


In booklists: Writers by Surname - G, Books About Books!,
In categories: Fiction, Humour, Gifts & Seasonal, Poetry & Writing,

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd 2004-2020 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page