Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Search for & order any book in print:
(goes to our order website)
This book appears in the following booklists

in categories:Fiction, Black, Asian & Other Diasporas, World - Africa,

Order this book online - this link leads to our secure order website which will indicate how long the book will take to order (if it's not in stock here in the shop).

(Availability of '24-48 hours' means our wholesaler has stock - we place orders 2-3 times a week & receive the books next day.)

(Availability of '7-10 days' or 'Special Order' means we order direct from the publisher - order times vary, many supply within 10 days.)

Phone us: 0151 708 7270

enquire about this book

Mail order, postage & payment information

more about ordering books

Unbridled

by Jude Dibia
£10.99   paperback  Jacana Media (2007)

Unbridled by Jude Dibia An extraordinary novel of breathtaking beauty, which follows in the tradition of Buchi Emecheta and Chris Abani. Winner of the 2007 Ken Saro-Wiwa Award.
 
Ngozi Akachi is a somewhat regular village girl of exquisite beauty, light-skinned and haunted by the strange storm that ravages her village on the night of her birth--a story her mother would tell her repeatedly. She is sent to Lagos to live with an uncle after her innocence was snatched away from her by a member of her family. In Lagos, she suffers cruelty from her aunt and forges a strange friendship with another girl, Tiffany Okoro, who comes from a different world all together. And so her strange journey in life's lessons begins--a journey that would lead her eventually to England and the many trials she would face until she finds her true voice

ISBN 13: 9781770095267 | ISBN 10: 1770095268

For mail-order we charge postage at actual cost, at current Royal Mail rates by parcel weight and size