Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Search for & order any book in print:
(goes to our order website)

featured book: New Fiction, Recommended Fiction & Poetry for Yuletide 2018!,

This book appears in the following booklists

in categories:Fiction,

Order this book online - this link leads to our secure order website which will indicate how long the book will take to order (if it's not in stock here in the shop).

(Availability of '24-48 hours' means our wholesaler has stock - we place orders 2-3 times a week & receive the books next day.)

(Availability of '7-10 days' or 'Special Order' means we order direct from the publisher - order times vary, many supply within 10 days.)

Phone us: 0151 708 7270

enquire about this book

Mail order, postage & payment information

more about ordering books

Gather the Daughters

by Jennie Melamed
£8.99   paperback  Headline Publishing Group (Tinder Press) (2018)

Gather the Daughters by Jennie Melamed For fans of Emma Cline’s The Girls and Emily St John Mandel’s Station 11, this dark, unsettling and hugely compelling story of an isolated island cult will get under your skin.
 
Gather the Daughters tells the story of an end-of-the-world cult founded years ago when ten men colonised an island. It’s a society in which men reign supreme, breeding is controlled, and knowledge of the outside world is kept to a minimum. Girls are wives-in-training: at the first sign of puberty, they must marry and have children. But until that point, every summer, island tradition dictates that the children live wildly: running free, making camps, sleeping on the beach.
And it is at the end of one such summer that one of the youngest girls sees something so horrifying that life on the island can never be the same again.

ISBN 13: 9781472241726 | ISBN 10: 147224172x

For mail-order we charge postage at actual cost, at current Royal Mail rates by parcel weight and size