Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Diary of a Confused Feminist

by Kate Weston - £7.99  Hodder Children (2020)
paperback    ISBN 13: 9781444955040 | ISBN 10: 1444955047

"I feel like, in an equal world, there would be more penis admin ..."
 
Kat Evans doesn't know much about feminism, but she does know this. Utterly hilarious and boldly honest, Kat tells it how it is - and it is INCREDIBLY embarrassing.
 
15-year-old Kat wants to do GOOD FEMINISM, although she's not always sure what that means. She also wants to be a writer, get together with Hot Josh (is this a feminist ambition?), win at her coursework and not make a TOTAL EMBARRASSMENT of herself at all times.
 
But the path to true feminism is filled with mortifying incidents, muddling moments and Instagram hell. And it doesn't help that Hot Josh is just, well, properly, distractingly hot.
 
And when everything at school starts to get a bit too much, Kat knows she's lost her way, and the only way forward is to ask for help...
 
Bold, authentic and laugh-out-loud funny, Kat's diary fearlessly navigates mooncups, mental health and #TimesUp - perfect for fans of Geek Girl, Juno Dawson and Sex Education.

(Price & availability last checked: February 2020)

The website can't tell you if this book is in the shop or not, sorry - call us or use the enquiry link below to ask

  

Featured book: New Books for Young Adults,
In booklists: Fiction - Young Adults, Feminism & Young Women,
In categories: Childrens & Teenage Books, Fiction, Feminism & Women,

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd 2004-2020 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page