Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Moon Witch, Spider King: Dark Star Trilogy, Book 2

by Marlon James - £10.99  Penguin Books Ltd (2023)
paperback    ISBN 13: 9780241981795 | ISBN 10: 0241981794

THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE REVOLUTIONARY DARK STAR TRILOGY IS HERE!
 
Booker Prize-winner Marlon James once again draws on a rich tradition of African mythology and fantasy to imagine a mythic world, a lost child, a 177-year-old witch and a mystery with many answers...
 
*Perfect for fans of Pratchett, George R. R. Martin and Octavia Butler*
 
Part adventure, part chronicle of an indomitable woman - the witch Sogolon - who bows to no man, this is an unforgettable exploration of power, personality, and the places where they overlap, set in a world at once ancient and startlingly modern.
 
In the words of Neil Gaiman, James has created 'a fantasy world as well-realized as anything Tolkien made, with language as powerful as Angela Carter's'.
 
Chronicling the same events but telling a very different story - who will you believe? Read THE DARK STAR TRILOGY in any order! Book one, BLACK LEOPARD, RED WOLF, is available now.

(Price & availability last checked: August 2023)

This website can't tell you if we have this book in the shop or not - to ask, phone us or use the enquiry link below. (We can order most books within 7-10 days, subject to availability.)
  

Featured book: New Books - Black, Asian & Other Diasporas, Recommended Fiction & Poetry for Yuletide 2023!,
In booklists: Writers by Surname - J, Black Fiction - Worldwide, Fantasy,
In categories: Fiction, Black, Asian & Other Diasporas,

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2024 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page