Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Search for & order any book in print:
(goes to our order website)

featured book: New Books for Older Children,

This book appears in the following booklists

in categories:Childrens & Teenage Books, Fiction, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexuality & Transgender,

Order this book online - this link leads to our secure order website which will indicate how long the book will take to order (if it's not in stock here in the shop).

(Availability of '24-48 hours' means our wholesaler has stock - we place orders 2-3 times a week & receive the books next day.)

(Availability of '7-10 days' or 'Special Order' means we order direct from the publisher - order times vary, many supply within 10 days.)

Phone us: 0151 708 7270

enquire about this book

Mail order, postage & payment information

more about ordering books

The Whispers

by Greg Howard
£6.99   paperback  Penguin Books Ltd (Puffin) (2019)

The Whispers by Greg Howard A coming-of-age tale that will make you laugh and cry, perfect for fans of Time Travelling With a Hamster and The Goldfish Boy.
 
Before she disappeared, Riley's mama used to tell him stories about the Whispers, mysterious creatures with the power to grant wishes.
 
Riley wishes for lots of things. He wishes his secret crush Dylan liked him back. He wishes the bumbling detective would stop asking awkward questions. But most of all he wishes his mother would come home...
 
Four months later, the police are no closer to finding out the truth - and Riley decides to take matters into his own hands.
 
But do the Whispers really exist?
And what is Riley willing to do to find out?

ISBN 13: 9780241367087 | ISBN 10: 0241367085

For mail-order we charge postage at actual cost, at current Royal Mail rates by parcel weight and size