Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Search for & order any book in print:
(goes to our order website)

featured book: New Fiction, Recommended Fiction & Poetry for Yuletide 2018!,

This book appears in the following booklists

in categories:Fiction,

Order this book online - this link leads to our secure order website which will indicate how long the book will take to order (if it's not in stock here in the shop).

(Availability of '24-48 hours' means our wholesaler has stock - we place orders 2-3 times a week & receive the books next day.)

(Availability of '7-10 days' or 'Special Order' means we order direct from the publisher - order times vary, many supply within 10 days.)

Phone us: 0151 708 7270

enquire about this book

Mail order, postage & payment information

more about ordering books

The Water Cure

by Sophie Mackintosh
£12.99   hardback  Penguin Books Ltd (Hamish Hamilton Ltd) (2018)

The Water Cure by Sophie Mackintosh Discover the breakout literary debut of 2018 - the essential read for fans of Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale, Deborah Levy's Hot Milk and Emma Cline's The Girls.
 
Imagine a world very close to our own: where women are not safe in their bodies, where desperate measures are required to raise a daughter. This is the story of Grace, Lia and Sky, kept apart from the world for their own good and taught the terrible things that every woman must learn about love. And it is the story of the men who come to find them - three strangers washed up by the sea, their gazes hungry and insistent, trailing desire and destruction in their wake.
 
The Water Cure is a fever dream, a blazing vision of suffering, sisterhood and transformation.

ISBN 13: 9780241334744 | ISBN 10: 0241334748

For mail-order we charge postage at actual cost, at current Royal Mail rates by parcel weight and size