Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

The Water Cure

by Sophie Mackintosh - £12.99  Penguin Books Ltd (Hamish Hamilton Ltd) (2018)
hardback    ISBN 13: 9780241334744 | ISBN 10: 0241334748

Discover the breakout literary debut of 2018 - the essential read for fans of Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale, Deborah Levy's Hot Milk and Emma Cline's The Girls.
 
Imagine a world very close to our own: where women are not safe in their bodies, where desperate measures are required to raise a daughter. This is the story of Grace, Lia and Sky, kept apart from the world for their own good and taught the terrible things that every woman must learn about love. And it is the story of the men who come to find them - three strangers washed up by the sea, their gazes hungry and insistent, trailing desire and destruction in their wake.
 
The Water Cure is a fever dream, a blazing vision of suffering, sisterhood and transformation.

(Price & availability last checked: November 2018)

The website can't tell you if this book is in the shop or not, sorry - call us or use the enquiry link below to ask

  

Featured book: Recommended Fiction & Poetry for Yuletide 2018!,
In booklists: Writers by Surname - M,
In categories: Fiction,

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd 2004-2019 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page